Revisions

LJ memorydate

I wanted to pop in here to share the first teaser for The Line That Breaks. I’m currently trudging through revisions and
I’ll be handing it over to some Beta readers on Friday so they can dig in and rip me to shreds.
As horrible as that sounds, I hope they do. I’m not really a masochist, but when something isn’t working in my manuscript I want to know. I want the brutal truth so I can filter out the root problems, change what I need to, and grow more as a writer.
I may go cry in the corner first because sometimes it stings, but it helps to build a thicker skin. In the end, I’ll do what needs to be done, to the best of my ability. Even if that means ‘killing my darlings’, cutting a character, slashing a whole scene. It can be painful, just reread those descriptions. Yikes.
Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the teaser. Find The Line That Breaks on Goodreads <—- click to add to your TBR.

If you're a writer, do you like the brutally honest critiques?
~Jen

Leave a Reply

